Home Featured COMBATE GLOBAL ANNOUNCES WOMEN’S FLYWEIGHT MAIN EVENT – MARITZA SANCHEZ VS. ELINA KALLIONIDOU IN MIAMI

COMBATE GLOBAL ANNOUNCES WOMEN’S FLYWEIGHT MAIN EVENT – MARITZA SANCHEZ VS. ELINA KALLIONIDOU IN MIAMI

0
COMBATE GLOBAL ANNOUNCES WOMEN’S FLYWEIGHT MAIN EVENT – MARITZA SANCHEZ VS. ELINA KALLIONIDOU IN MIAMI


COMBATE GLOBAL ANNOUNCES WOMEN’S FLYWEIGHT MAIN EVENT –
MARITZA SANCHEZ VS. ELINA KALLIONIDOU –
SUNDAY, DECEMBER 9 LIVE ON PARAMOUNT+

PLUS A MEXICO VS. USA BANTAMWEIGHT CO-MAIN EVENT:
MAURICIO RIOS VS. TONY “THE CONQUEROR” CORTEZ

COMBATE GLOBAL PREPARATION SHOW BEGINS AT 7 P.M. ET THIS SATURDAY;
FIRST PRELIMINARY BOUT STARTS AT 7:30 PM
MIAMI – December 6, 2023 – COMBATE GLOBAL today announced that a women’s flyweight (125 pounds) showdown between American star Maritza Sanchez 5-1 and Elina “Gunner” Kallionidou (9-5) will headline the Hispanic-focused Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) promotion’s next event in Miami on Saturday, Dec. 9, live on Paramount+.

The live Paramount+ stream of COMBATE GLOBAL’s event will begin with a 30-minute pre-show, hosted by Jimmy Smith and Rodolfo Roman at 7:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. PT, and will continue with the first preliminary card bout at 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT.

Sanchez, 25 years old, from Placerville, Calif., is one of MMA’s brightest stars, having won each of her five last bouts.

On May 28, Sanchez smashed through Fernanda Marrofo with a barrage of punches, ,…



Continue reading…